Farah’s 5 Minute Paratha Roll

This is my sister Farah’s recipe, result of numerous late-night adventures. It is excellent for those who live in hostelsย or ladies, dudes and bachas that live alone. First, let me just lay it out for you.

  1. Farah loves BBQ. I don’t.
  2. Farah loves excessive mustard. I don’t.
  3. Farah loves excessive Jalapenos. I don’t.
  4. Farah always loves to eat late at night. I don’t.
  5. Farah is a perfectionist. I am not.
  6. Farah thinks you’ll be throwing up by the end of this recipe. I think you’ll be drooling.
  7. I will obviously win.
Like what you see? Here’s what you’ll need.ย 
Serves 2:
2 frozen Parathas
3/4 cup left-over BBQ chicken, shredded
2 Jalapenos, sliced
1 tomato, sliced
1/2 cucumber, peeled and sliced
quarter of an onion, thinly sliced
1 tbsp mayo and 1 tbsp mustard, mixed
1 tbsp ketchup (optional)
So basically you’re just taking out ingredients from the fridge and freezer. No big deal. And since, I don’t have much words today, I shall show you lots of pictures. The BBQ chicken:
The Veggies:
The Sauces minus the ketchup:
First, heat up your frozen parathas in a pan till golden brown:
Smooth out the sauces on top including the ketchup, if you want.
Next comes the BBQ chicken and then the Veggies. According to Chef Farah, you should alternate your veggies like this for best results.
Next, the powerful Jalapenos:
And that’s it. Roll it up the desi way in a newspaper or the walaiti way, with toothpicks and eat up!
Did this make you drool or just the opposite? Let me know in the comments below. Thank you for rea. . umm. . looking at the photos.
9 thoughts on “Farah’s 5 Minute Paratha Roll

  1. OOOO this is such an easy pick! ๐Ÿ˜€ Everything right from the fridge! ๐Ÿ˜€ Makes me drool DEFINITELY! Since i’m planning to have my breaky just now, hmm why don’t i try this one out! YUMMMMM

Leave a Reply

