Spinach, Cheese and Pepperoni Omelet

I don’t like to have omelets very often. I have never been a fan. But when I am in the mood, I always try new flavors. My favorites? Onion and olives, cheese and tomatoes and the new favorite: spinach, cheese and pepperoni. The spinach adds a richness and moisture to the omelet, pepperoni makes it taste so delicious and the cheese. . . well, you know.

 

It is good breakfast. I have my omelets with ketchup and no bread. Would you like some? Here’s what you’ll need:

Serves 1:

4 slices of pepperoni, roughly cut
a handful of baby spinach, roughly broken
a tablespoon or half a slice of cheddar 
1 large egg
1 table spoon milk 
salt and pepper to taste

Whisk together the egg, milk, salt and pepper. Heat a non stick pan on medium heat and brush the surface with a splash of oil. The pepperoni I use has an unbelievable amount of salt and pepper in it so the amount that goes into my egg is very little.

Throw the egg mixture into the pan and let it spread all over. When the egg start to set, throw in your, spinach, pepperoni and cheese.

When it has set reasonably, turn in one side.

Cook it till its golden on both sides and serve!

 

Happy Cooking! Thank you for reading.

2 thoughts on “Spinach, Cheese and Pepperoni Omelet

Leave a Reply

